•It will be rolled out for both iOS and Android beta version.
•Only the group admin and you will be notified when you leave a group.
Leaving groups when you feel it is time to go can be an anxious moment.
This is especially because members of the group are notified of your action, and you will probably get separate messages after you have left.
WhatsApp is currently working on making things less awkward when you want to leave a group chat by removing notification that is sent to everyone in the group.
Now, only you and the group admins will be notified of the action.
It is not yet clear when the feature will be rolled out to everyone, but I am sure it will be a sign of relief for many users.
It will be rolled out for both iOS and Android beta versions.