This article is free to read if you register or sign in.

Simply register at no cost and sign in below to proceed.

Opera Mini does not support this functionality with EXTREME Data savings turned ON. Please disable.

Questions or problems? Email [email protected] or call 0711 046 000.

Go back to Homepage.


Eleven line up to replace Oparanya in Kakamega

County divided into Southern, Northern and Central regions for for ease of administration

In Summary
  • The county is the largest in the former Western province with 12 constituencies and 60 electoral wards.
  • Control of Kakamega, the cradle of Western politics is significant for political figures eyeing national leadership.

Kakamega is among the most populous counties with two million people covering 3,050 square kilometres. 

It borders Nandi, Trans Nzoia, Uasin Gishu, Vihiga, Siaya, Busia and Bungoma counties...