Messaging service WhatsApp rolled out new group-chat features on Tuesday, including more controls for administrators as well as regular group members.
Users can now leave a group permanently to avoid being repeatedly added back after they have left.
Administrators can no longer be removed from a group they created and users can now quickly locate messages that mention them in a group conversation.
Thanks to WhatsApp one can create a group for family, class or friends who don't want to be out of touch with other people's lives.
Some even created groups where they only share memes and laugh the whole day.
Under the group info, they have also created a short blurb that allows you to write the purpose, guidelines, or topics for the group.
When a new person joins a group, the description will show up at the top of the chat.
This now means you'll stop posting the same message to members who join the group.
This is feature is however available for Android and iPhone users for now.
Admins of the group can also remove admin rights of other participants.