Skip to main content
November 16, 2018

Uhuru's TNA nominates Sakaja to Parliament

Deputy Prime Minister Uhuru Kenyatta will award the young people who helped him build TNA with nominations after the elections.

Those listed for nomination to Parliament include party chairman Johnson Sakaja, who is in his late 20s, and director of communication Machel Waikenda, who is in his early 30s.

Others include youthful former Kanu nominated MP Amina Abdalla, Janet Teiyan, Dancun Maasai, Linda Muriuki and Dennis Mwiti.

The list for senate nomination includes journalist cum minority rights activist Naisula Lessuda and former Youth Agenda official and now TNA secretary for education Lydia Mathia.

The list also has Public Health Minister Beth Mugo who had recently announced her exit from politics over health issues.URP has proposed Samuel Mburu, Violet Chesang, Florence Jematiah, Marwa Rose, Leah Naikanae and Adan Noor Ali for Parliament.

Poll of the day